Take-A-Peek-See: In the process of “The Alleyway”

Oil Painting 20″ x 24″, partial snap-shot of “The Alleyway”

Paintings can take time to create, so these little posts will let you “take a peek see” at some of these paintings in the process.  The above snap shot is of “The Alleyway”.  I wanted to do an architectural piece, with a lightly old feel to it.  This is a play on perspective, with a slight abstract quality to it.

When I decided to do this piece, I ran out of titanium white (I know..the horror!) .  Much to my amusement… I couldn’t wait until I got some handy and went for it.  It was an interesting idea to be had…use only oranges, browns and blues.  So far I like the look…and may play with idea for future pieces.

Look forward to complete piece!

Leave a Reply

