What a random bead could bring…

3 strand Swavorski Crystal Studded Silver Necklace

Being the artist in the family, I occasionally get random supplies for gifts.  One such gift was these beautiful little swavorski faceted crystals in various colors.  I for one rarely mix colors, so as you can imagine I stared at these little sparklies , bewildered at what I could do with them.  I had a few larger flower shaped crystals, and thought…hmmm…..

The colors reminded me of earthy watery hues, like a morning dew.  I fashioned the silver to represent little droplets, keeping the colors contained but dispersed.

3 strand Swavorski Crystal Studded Silver Bracelet
3 strand Swavorski Crystal Studded Silver Bracelet

I wanted the design to be somewhat random and uneven to keep the design interesting… then I ended the piece with  a filigree clasp.

I did not stop the with the necklace…I had a few more crystals to spare so I made a bracelet and earrings (not shown).

Leave a Reply

