Take-A-Peek-See: In the process of “untitled”

Acrylic Painting 14" x 18", partial snapshot of "untitled"
Acrylic Painting 14″ x 18″, partial snapshot of “untitled””

Welcome to another “Take-A-Peek-See” post.  While I was perusing pinterest, I came across a texture that inspired me to do this painting.  It will be a contemporary piece inspired by texture and form.

The medium of choice is acrylic, due to it’s fast drying applications.  In order to get “clean” lines I needed something less harsh than oils so I could use painter’s tape (you know the blue stuff you use to paint your walls?).

I’m still debating which direction I’ll go with it,  but that is essentially what makes painting fun.

Leave a Reply

